Skip Navigation Linkshome > JournalDetails

Indian Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics


The Indian Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics (IJPAM) is published by the Indian National Science Academy (INSA). It is devoted to original research in all areas of Pure and Applied Mathematics, Statistics and other related areas. It enjoys good reputation and popularity at international level in terms of research papers and distribution worldwide. The academy has 600 Indian Subscriptions and 40 foreign subscriptions approximately. The journal is indexed in the Science Citation Index, Current Contents, Mathematical Reviews, INSPEC Science Abstracts (Part A), Zentralblatt für Mathematik and all the major abstracting services of the world. It has 12 reputed mathematicians from all over the world on its Editorial Board.

The Academy published Mathematics research articles initially in the Proceedings of INSA. But, considering the large influx of mathematical articles, the need for bringing out a separate journal in this field was felt. As a result of this the Indian Journal of Pure & Applied Mathematics (IJPAM) came into being in January 1970. The journal was quarterly in the beginning but, due to the tremendous growth in the number of articles to be published, it became a monthly publication from 1973. For various reasons, it was changed to a bimonthly from 2006. It brought out an excellent Platinum Jubilee Special Volume in 2010.

Starting 2010, the journal is being co-published with Springer (India) Pvt. Ltd., and is also available on The journal adopted the Online Manuscript Submission, Editorial processing, Review and Tracking with Editorial Manager through Springer link in April 2010. 

Editor (2018)

Professor Gadadhar Misra, Vice-President (Bangalore)

Editorial Board (2018)

Professor Gadadhar Misra, Vice-President (Editor)

Professor Manindra Agrawal

Professor RB Bapat

Professor BVR Bhat

Professor Indranil Biswas

Professor NM Bujurke

Professor SG Dani

Professor Aloke Dey

Professor Eknath Ghate (Mumbai)

Professor Sudhir Ghorpade (Mumbai)

Professor KT Joseph

Professor RL Karandikar

Professor N Mohan Kumar (USA)

Professor IBS Passi

Professor Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (Mumbai)

Professor KN Raghavan (Chennai)

Professor CS Rajan

Professor Ravi A Rao

Professor TSSRK Rao (Bengaluru)

Professor Rahul Roy (Delhi)

Professor K Sandeep (Bengaluru)

Professor SS Sane, Mumbai University

Professor VD Sharma

Professor KB Sinha

Professor V Srinivas

Professor B Sury (Bengaluru)

Professor GD Veerappa Gowda

Professor JK Verma

Professor Kaushal Verma (Bengaluru)

Advisory Board (2018)

John A Ball (UK), S G Dani (Mumbai)

Editorial Office

Sudhanshu Aggarwal

Current Volume

Other Journals

Journals Instruction

Ahead of Print